Indie Artist Spotlight (FULL LOGO 1057)


In 2011, God gave a group of guys a vision to start a youth worship band ministry. They never imagined that they would evolve into what they are today. Psalm 150 was the original band that consisted of 4 members: Jason Britt, Mitchell Miller, Trey Kaukola and Derek Hester. After praying for an additional guitarist and a keyboardist, God sent Trey Nobles (keyboard) and Anthony Pittman (guitarist) in Late 2011. In 2012, Psalm 150 decided that it was time for a name change. After much consideration, they adopted the new name "4PointsNorth" which means "There are 4 points on the cross, and geographically we think of heaven as being to the north."
Today, 4PointsNorth has played over 100 shows throughout NC, SC and VA. God continues opening doors through opportunities they had never imagined. They have released a cd, and are currently working on a new album in which they hope to have released in Early 2015. In September 2014, they were first played on the radio.